SCRS announces new board of directors

March 18, 2011

March 18, 2011, SECAUCUS, N.J.—The Society of Collision Repair Specialists (SCRS) announced its new board of directors and executive committee during its board meeting Friday.

Members of the executive committee are:

• Aaron Clark, Collision Solutions; chairman
• Barry Dorn, Dorn’s Body & Paint; immediate past chairman
• Stephen Regan, Regan Strategies; director at large
• Andy Dingman, Dingman’s Collision Center; secretary
• Ron Reichen, Precision Body & Paint; vice chairman
• Luis Alonso, Pan American Collision; treasurer

Members of the board of directors are:

• Brett Bailey, A&B Body Shop Inc.
• Dusty Womble, Roger Beasley Collision Centers Inc.
• Rodes Brown, Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes Corp.
• Joe Skurka, BASF
• Bruce Halcro, Capital Collision Center
• Paul Val, Raintree Auto Body

“It’s a historic moment to elect the second-generation directors for the SCRS,” said executive director Aaron Schulenburg.

Sponsored Recommendations

Best Body Shop and the 360-Degree-Concept

Spanesi ‘360-Degree-Concept’ Enables Kansas Body Shop to Complete High-Quality Repairs

How Fender Bender Operator of the Year, Morrow Collision Center, Achieves Their Spot-On Measurements

Learn how Fender Bender Operator of the Year, Morrison Collision Center, equipped their new collision facility with “sleek and modern” equipment and tools from Spanesi Americas...

ADAS Applications: What They Are & What They Do

Learn how ADAS utilizes sensors such as radar, sonar, lidar and cameras to perceive the world around the vehicle, and either provide critical information to the driver or take...

Banking on Bigger Profits with a Heavy-Duty Truck Paint Booth

The addition of a heavy-duty paint booth for oversized trucks & vehicles can open the door to new or expanded service opportunities.