WIN Conference Honors Influential Industry Women

Order Reprints

May 31, 2017—Women’s Industry Network (WIN) Conference attendees and other distinguished guests honored influential women in the industry on May 9, 2017, during the 11th Annual WIN Educational Conference held at the Westin Denver Downtown in Denver.

WIN Cornerstone Award

Each year, the WIN Cornerstone Award recognizes the efforts of a board member whose actions and unique contributions demonstrate their commitment to the WIN mission and vision, and set an example for others to follow. Jessica Rob of AkzoNobel was recognized as this year’s recipient of this prestigious award by Petra Schroeder, WIN chair.

“This year’s WIN Cornerstone represents the very basis of WIN’s all-volunteer board. Jessica joined WIN in 2011 and dug right in from the beginning. She was elected to the Board in 2014 and since then, has actively shared her time and talent by sitting on various committees, including co-chairing the Communications, Conference and Nominating Committees. Jessica’s organizational and people skills are evidenced by her attentiveness to deadlines and willingness to lend a hand wherever needed,” stated Schroeder. “It is amazing how she seems to have her work and personal life balanced and under control, always presenting herself with a positive attitude.”

Most Influential Women Award

The event provided a glimpse into the Most Influential Women (MIW) program’s history, recognized past recipients of the award and announced the 2017 recipients.

The MIW award is given annually to women in the collision repair industry who exemplify qualities of business and civic leadership, vision and commitment to excellence. Please join us in honoring this year’s winners, Cristina Fronzaglia-Murray, PPG; Renee Ricciotti, 3M Automotive Aftermarket; E lizabeth Stein, Assured Performance Network.

The MIW program's charter aligns with WIN’s mission to “enhance the role of women in the industry.” For 19 years, the award has recognized over 80 women for their professional accomplishments and for going beyond requirements of their positions to give back to their communities.

“These three amazing women have not only exceled within their own companies, but have been a positive influence within the industry and their local communities. It was an honor to celebrate with these women who continue to elevate this industry and lead by example,” said Cheryl Boswell, chief financial officer at DCR Systems, LLC, 2015 MIW honoree and co-chair of the 2017 MIW Committee. Boswell also opened the event.

The evening was emceed by Michele Sullivan of Finishmaster, Inc. Sullivan was honored at last year’s program as the 2016 MIW Honoree.

“Having been with WIN since its inception in 2006, it is wonderful to see first-hand how the MIW program has evolved and grown and how perfectly it aligns with WIN’s mission to ‘enhance the role of women in the industry.’ The diversity of every nominee’s talent and industry involvement is amazing. Congratulation again to Cristina, Renee and Elizabeth (Liz) for winning this prestigious award,” stated Petra Schroeder, WIN chair.


Related Articles

WIN Names Industry's Most Influential Women

WIN Announces 2022 Most Influential Women Award Winners

You must login or register in order to post a comment.