Running a Shop Sales+Marketing

Voting for SEMA’s board of directors open through June 14

Order Reprints

June 10, 2011—SEMA is encouraging member companies to vote for the organization’s 2011–2013 board of directors, the group responsible for providing strategic direction for the association, allocating SEMA dollars and shaping the future of the specialty-equipment industry.

The last day for SEMA members to vote is June 14. Election materials, including instructions for the online voting process, were mailed to eligible SEMA-member companies in May, according to SEMA.

Candidates for all SEMA board categories are as follows:

Chairman-Elect Category:
Doug Evans, Source Interlink Media
Nate Shelton, B&M Automotive Group

Manufacturers Category:
Joel Ayres, Tākit
John Brueggeman, 3M
Jim Chick, Bestop Inc.
Raymond King, Federal Mogul
Tim Martin, K&N Engineering Inc.
Mike Spagnola, Street Scene Equipment
Brock Weld, BMF Wheels
Steve Wolcott, ProMedia
Jeep Worthan, Auto Meter

Distributor/Retailer & Services Category:
Greg Adler, Transamerican Auto Parts
Donnie Eatherly, P&E Distributors Inc.
J.R. Moore, Performance Warehouse
Famous Rhodes, eBay Motors
Brock Rude, JR Motorsports
Van Woodell, Weathers Auto Supply Inc.

Manufacturer's Rep Category:
Jeff Bates, Bob Cook Sales
Joel Rosenthal, Gantt-Thomas and Associates Inc.

Each board candidate has provided SEMA with a biography, including career experience, personal insights and a discussion of their primary goals in running for a seat on the SEMA Board. Visit for more information on each candidate.

For more information about the 2011–2013 SEMA board of directors election, contact Judi Ritchie at or by phone at 909.978.6671.

Recommended Products

June 2021

June 2018

June 2015

Related Articles

SEMA announces board of directors, accepting nominations for SEMA Awards

Nominations now open for 2011 NABC board of directors

You must login or register in order to post a comment.