I-CAR Announces 2015 Board of Directors

April 13, 2015

April 13, 2015—I-CAR announced its 2015 International Board of Directors and executive committee following its annual membership meeting in March.

The board of directors is comprised of representatives from each of the following six industry segments: collision repair; insurance; OEM vehicle manufacturers; equipment, tools, and supplies; education, training, and research; and related industry services.

Joe Laurentino (Esurance) will lead as chair of the Executive Committee.

In addition, the following individuals will serve on the Executive Committee:  James Roach, American Honda Motor Co., Inc. (vice chair); Chris Evans, State Farm Insurance Co. (treasurer); Mark Woirol, Tech-Cor (secretary); Eugene Scambray, Copart (member-at-large); Ron Vincenzi, Oakland Auto Body (member-at-large); and Bob Keith, CARSTAR (immediate past chair).

Newly elected Board members include: John Eck, General Motors Company; Tim Hession, GEICO; Kyle Thompson, USAA; Marcy Tieger, Symphony Advisors LLC; Gary Wano, GW & Son Auto Body, Inc. for Society of Collision Repair Specialists; and Michele Wyatt, Farmers Insurance. Additionally, Rick Tuuri, AudaExplore - a Solera Company, is the new Collision Repair Education Foundation representative on the board of directors.