Collision Industry Foundation Elects New Trustees

Order Reprints

 Feb. 5, 2013—The Collision Industry Foundation (CIF) recently elected Shawn Heimbeck of Saint-Gobain Abrasives Inc. and Cheryl Boswell of DCR Systems as members on its board of trustees.

In addition to Heimbeck and Boswell, the the CIF also elected several new members to its board in the fall of 2012. The new members include Dave Merrell of PartsTrader, Petra Schroeder of DuPont Performance Coatings, Kelly Broderick of Dedoes, Brandon Devis of Sherwin-Williams Automotive Finishes, and Rick Tuuri of Audatex, a Solera Company.

"As the CIF chair, I am excited to have the new trustees join the CIF and with their industry and charitable experience, they will immediately enhance the mission of the foundation,” said Bill Shaw, chairman of the CIF. “With disaster relief from Hurricane Sandy being an active part of our mission, I know these new participants will step up to help in a big way. As we continue to position the CIF within the industry and update many of our initiatives throughout the year, it will be an honor to have them working alongside us."

The new members were elected at the recent CIF meeting in Palm Springs, Calif.

Related Articles

Education Foundation elects new member to board of trustees

CIECA Board of Trustees Elects New Officers

You must login or register in order to post a comment.