The Three Levels of I-CAR's Insurance Training Program

Order Reprints

April 25, 2018—In February of this year, State Farm was awarded Insurance Gold Class business recognition from I-CAR- through the organization’s collision repair training program for insurance companies. Today, approximately over 60 percent of the appraiser population has gone through I-CAR’s training.

To become a Gold-Class business, 60 percent of the insurance company’s adjusters need to have completed ProLevel 1 training.

Approximately 19 insurance companies, including Nationwide, Allstate and USAA, have received Gold Class business recognition.

Insurance adjusters or auto physical damage adjusters can complete three levels of I-CAR training, says Brad Gutcher, I-CAR manager, segment development-insurance.

The first level, ProLevel 1, is comprised of 10 three-hour online courses, totaling 30 hours of training. ProLevel 2 incorporates another 30 hours worht of training and ProLevel 3 is the final training stage, Gutcher says.

By the end of ProLevel 3, the adjuster will fully understand a complete teardown for damage analysis, know how to conduct advanced steering and suspension systems damage analysis, and perform estimate audits.

If the adjuster completes six hours of training every year after achieving the ProLevel 3 status, the adjuster will be able to maintain  Platinum recognition, Gutcher says.

Related Articles

Inside I-CAR’s Insurance Training Program

The Future is Now: I-CAR Overhauls Training Program

You must login or register in order to post a comment.