I-CAR Unveils Board of Directors, Exec. Committee

March 17, 2017

March 17, 2017—I-CAR recently announced its 2017 international board of directors and executive committee, following its annual membership meeting in La Jolla, Calif. The overall strategic direction for I-CAR is set by the board of directors.

James Roach of American Honda Motor Co. is set to serve as lead chair of the executive committee.

“An ever-changing and more sophisticated vehicle technology compels I-CAR to work even harder to make sure that our industry has the information, knowledge and skills required to perform complete, safe and quality repairs,” Roach noted. “The I-CAR board of directors is resolutely committed to this important goal.”

Joining Roach on I-CAR’s executive committee are: Timothy O’Day, Gerber Collision & Glass (vice chair); Ron Vincenzi, Oakland Auto Body, A Cook’s Collision Company (treasurer); Mark Woirol, Tech-Cor (secretary); Kyle Thompson, USAA (member-at-large); Mark Allen, Audi of America (member-at-large); and Joseph Laurentino, National General Insurance Co. (immediate past chair).

The list of I-CAR’s remaining directors includes: Michele Wyatt, Mutual of Enumclaw Insurance Co.; Mark Algie, 3M; Stacy Bartnik, ITW Evercoat, Education Foundation Representative; John Donley, IAnet; John Eck, General Motors Co.; Daniel Friedman, Enterprise Holdings; Jim Guthrie, Car Crafters Inc.; Tim Hession, GEICO; Robert Hills, Universal Technical Institute; Sandee Lindorfer, Allstate Insurance Co.; Richard Perry, Chief Automotive Technologies; Roy Schnepper, Butler’s Collision Inc.; Randy Stabler, Pride Collision Centers Inc.; Marcy Tieger, Symphony Advisors LLC; and Gary Wano, GW & Son Auto Body Inc.