NASTF Elects New Board Members

May 20, 2013

May 20, 2013—The National Automotive Service Task Force (NASTF) recently elected two members to its board of directors.

Bill Long, president of the Automotive Aftermarket Supplier’s Association (AASA), and Bill Moss, owner of Euro Service Automotive in Warrenton, Va., were elected to the board May 16.

Long will represent the AASA and Motor and Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA), while Moss was nominated by the Automotive Service Association (ASA) to represent the organization following the departure of Ron Pyle.

Moss also serves as director of the ASA’s mechanical division.

In addition, existing NASTF board member Steve Douglas, environmental affairs director for the Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers (AAM), was elected to serve as treasurer and secretary of the board. Former treasurer and secretary Steve Handschuh stepped down from his role after receiving a promotion at MEMA.

“NASTF is blessed to have the high level of automotive service wisdom and experience available to us as we have in Bill Long and Bill Moss,” said Charlie Gorman, chairman of NASTF’s board of directors. “New members in the NASTF leadership will introduce innovation in NASTF solutions and will energize us veterans of the board to continue giving our best.”