NABC Reveals Annual Winners

Nov. 21, 2016

Nov. 21, 2016—The National Auto Body Council recently honored three collision repair industry professionals at the SEMA Show, due to their exemplary efforts and actions in 2016. The goal of the NABC awards is to honor auto body shops and individuals that exemplify top professionalism and integrity in the collision repair industry.

The Award of Distinction, presented to Gerald Wicklund of CARSTAR Wicklunds Collision in Liberty, Mo., celebrates acts that benefit communities. For the past 10 years, Wicklund has hosted an annual military appreciation celebration.

The Body Shop Image award was given to CARSTAR Macon (Ga.), highlighting a facility that positively impacted a community through building and design improvements. In May, CARSTAR Macon moved into a new state-of-the-art, 23,000-square foot facility.

The Excellence in Community Service Award was presented to Kathy Mello of TGIF Body Inc. in Fremont, Calif., due to her outstanding charitable efforts and volunteerism. Her volunteerism includes mentoring at-risk youth and disabled adults.

“It was an honor to recognize this elite group of industry leaders who embody the spirit and ideals of each of NABC’s awards categories,” said Marie Peevy, NABC awards chair.

Sponsored Recommendations

Customers Talk About Spanesi Paint Booths

Sign in. Your browser can't play this video.. Learn more. 0:00 / 1:52. Customers Talk About Spanesi Paint Booths. 528 subscribers. <__slot-el _="@=2549,x=2…