GAAS: 2011 officers chosen

Dec. 20, 2010

Dec. 20, 2010—The board of directors for the Global Automotive Aftermarket Symposium (GAAS) has elected its officers for 2011, according to a GAAS press release_notes.

• Dave Caracci will serve his 5th term as GAAS chairman;
• Brian Cruickshank will serve as vice chairman;
• Pete Kornafel, chairman of the GAAS Scholarship Committee, will serve as secretary-treasurer.

The 2011 GAAS board will focus on the theme Aftermarket Fast Forward: What you need to know to stay ahead for the coming year.

Sponsored Recommendations

Best Body Shop and the 360-Degree-Concept

Spanesi ‘360-Degree-Concept’ Enables Kansas Body Shop to Complete High-Quality Repairs

How Fender Bender Operator of the Year, Morrow Collision Center, Achieves Their Spot-On Measurements

Learn how Fender Bender Operator of the Year, Morrison Collision Center, equipped their new collision facility with “sleek and modern” equipment and tools from Spanesi Americas...

ADAS Applications: What They Are & What They Do

Learn how ADAS utilizes sensors such as radar, sonar, lidar and cameras to perceive the world around the vehicle, and either provide critical information to the driver or take...

Banking on Bigger Profits with a Heavy-Duty Truck Paint Booth

The addition of a heavy-duty paint booth for oversized trucks & vehicles can open the door to new or expanded service opportunities.