Deadline approaching for NABC board nominations

Aug. 10, 2012

Aug. 10, 2012—The nomination deadline for the National Auto Body Council’s (NABC) 2012 board of directors is Aug. 11.

The NABC said it will fill seven vacant positions on its board, as the following board members’ terms are scheduled to end this year: Domenic Brusco, Bruce Cooley, Bill Garoutte, Dwight Howard, Michael Quinn, Nick Notte, and Rick Tuuri.

All NABC board candidates must be a member of the organization or a designated representative of a member company in order to be eligible on the voting ballot. The NABC said candidates can be nominated either by themselves or by three other NABC members.

Written nominations must be submitted via email to [email protected], or via fax at 414.768.8001. For more details about nomination submissions, including candidate requirements, visit

The NABC’s board election will be held Oct. 10 during its annual meeting in New Orleans, in conjunction with the 2012 Automotive Service & Repair Week (ASRW). All NABC members will receive a voting ballot that includes the names of each board candidate 30 days prior to the meeting.