Running a Shop Leadership Sales+Marketing

Auto Care Association Names Impact Award Winners

Order Reprints

Sept. 24, 2015—On Wednesday, the Auto Care Association announced the 2015 recipients of its Impact Award: Four for the Future. The annual award, created in 2010, honors four aftermarket professionals, age 40 or younger, who have made notable contributions within the aftermarket industry. The award is administered by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee on behalf of the association, with support from the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG).

The winners are:

  • Ted Hughes, MAHLE Aftermarket
  • Alena Van Cleave, A & J Automotive Warehouse
  • Justin Hebert, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
  • Ron Aparicio, Mevotech

“These four shining stars represent the best of young ambition, promise and professionalism in the auto care industry,” said Kathleen Schmatz, president and CEO, Auto Care Association. “We are honored to recognize them with our Four for the Future Impact Awards, applaud the impact they’ve already made, and look forward to their bright futures in the auto care industry.”

The winners were selected by the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee during their recent meeting at Fall Leadership Day in Austin, Texas. The winners will be recognized during the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA) Recognitions Luncheon on Nov. 2 in Las Vegas.

Recommended Products

2020 Industry Survey: Leadership

2021 Industry Survey: Leadership

2018 Industry Survey: Leadership

Related Articles

Auto Care Association Announces Head of the Class Winners

Auto Care Association Names New President, CEO

You must login or register in order to post a comment.