Running a Shop Law

FenderBender Award Winners Unveiled

Order Reprints

ST. PAUL, MINN., Oct. 1, 2014—FenderBender magazine is proud to announce that it has chosen five winners for its seventh annual FenderBender Awards, sponsored by BASF and Kia Motors America.  

Award honorees were chosen from a nationwide pool of peer-nominated candidates working in positions spanning the industry. FenderBender editors selected individuals in five categories who personify the best the industry has to offer. A profile and photo of each award winner will appear in the October issue of the magazine and online at Winners will also be recognized in November at the Collision Industry Awards, held at the start of the Collision Industry Conference during this year's SEMA Show.  

The 2014 FenderBender Award winners are:

Executive: Kim Parson, Owner, Automotive Collision Technologies, seven locations in Maryland

Management: Cam Mashburn, Manager, Mashburn’s Collision, Lawrenceburg, Tenn.

Shop Worker: Paul Mitchell, Technician, Checker Auto Body Repair, Huntsville, Ala.

Administrative Support: Alysia Hanks, Office Manager, Lakeway Collision Center, Mandeville, La.

Wild Card: Octavio Cavazos, Department Chair, Automotive Collision Repair Program, College of Lake County, Grayslake, Ill.

“Each year, we call on our readers to nominate inspiring individuals who go above and beyond for their colleagues, customers and the industry at-large, and each year, the nominations are more impressive,” said Jake Weyer, editor of FenderBender. “This year was no exception. These professionals set the bar for the collision repair industry. They are the drivers of a prosperous future.”

Nominations for 2015 FenderBender Awards are now open at

Recommended Products

2017 FenderBender Tech and Tools Survey: Complete Report

2015 FenderBender How I Work Survey: Complete Report

2016 FenderBender KPI Survey: Complete Report

Related Articles

New Product Award Winners Unveiled at SEMA

Toyota Announces Certified Center Award Winners

You must login or register in order to post a comment.