Running a Shop Technology Sales+Marketing Education+Training Community Workshops+Events

WIN Announces 2014 Scholarship Winners

Order Reprints

March 27, 2014—The Women’s Industry Network (WIN) awarded five aspiring collision repair professionals with educational scholarships through its 2014 WIN Scholarship Program, the organization announced on Thursday.

The scholarships are generated through donations from WIN sponsors and by special events like the annual Scholarship Walk at the organization's annual educational conference.

"We believe that we have an obligation to support young women who choose to enter our industry,” said Beverly Rook, co-chair of the scholarship committee. “By offering tuition scholarships to further their education, and having them mentored by other successful women in the industry, we feel that we are giving them a head-start to a successful career.”

WIN awarded two different types of scholarships.

The first is the College Student Tuition and Conference Scholarship Award, which goes to students enrolled in a post-secondary collision repair technology program. Each scholarship recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship, a one-year WIN Membership, plus registration fee and travel expenses to attend the 2014 Educational Conference being held this year at paradise Point in San Diego.

Winners of the 2014 College Scholarships are:

  • Stephanie Baker who will be attending WyoTech in Blairsville, Pennsylvania
  • Suzanna Hernandez, who will be attending Southeast Community College in Lincoln, Nebraska

The High School Tuition Scholarship Awards are presented to students enrolled in a secondary collision repair technology program who plan to continue their studies at a technical school or college. Each scholarship winner will receive a $1,000 and a one-year WIN membership.

The winners are:

  • Danielle Caballero, Judson High School, Converse, Texas
  • Megann Holbrook, he Center of Applied Technology, North Severn, Maryland
  • Shelby Woods, Moberly Area Technical Center, Moberly, Missouri

Related Articles

WIN Announces 2015 Scholarship Winners

WIN announces 2012 conference scholarship winners

You must login or register in order to post a comment.