CIF announces new board of trustees

Order Reprints

Dec. 16, 2010—Collision Industry Foundation (CIF) announced its 2011 board of trustees on Thursday.

The board was chosen at the annual CIF meeting earlier this year. The new board includes:
• William Shaw as chairman;
• John Bosin as vice chairman;
• Jim Muse as treasurer;
• Rod Enlow as secretary;
• The following will continue their positions as trustees: George Avery, Guy Bargnes, Jody DeVere, Harry Hall, Chuck Mayne, Brian Newberry, Russell Thrall III, Marcy Tieger, Tracy Tramm and Doug Webb;
• Stacy Bartnik joins the board as a trustee for the first time.

"As the incoming CIF chairman, I am both honored and proud to be involved in such a worthy foundation and the industry it represents,” said Shaw. “The Collision Industry Foundation will celebrate its 10th year anniversary next April, and I hope I can carry on the legacy of so many past chairs.”

“During my term as chairwoman for the past two years, we worked on the Clean Downtown Detroit Project and Gleaner's Food Bank.” said Jeanne Silver, previous chairwoman of the CIF board of trustees. “Out of this we took the effort further this year to develop the Shops Against Hunger program.”

Related Articles

I-CAR announces new president, CEO

DuPont names new presidents of performance coatings, strategic initiatives

New Hampshire shops in violation of hazardous waste standards

You must login or register in order to post a comment.