Running a Shop Sales+Marketing

SEMA announces board candidates

Order Reprints

March 31, 2011 — SEMA on Wednesday release_notesd the names of 17 candidates vying for seats on the organization’s board of directors, as well as two competing for the chairman-elect role.

The chairman elect spends two years transitioning to the board chairman position, so whoever is elected this year would be chairman in 2013.

The full list of candidates is as follows:

Chairman-Elect Category
Doug Evans, Source Interlink Media
Nate Shelton, B&M Automotive Group

Manufacturers Category:
Joel Ayres, Takit, LLC (Incumbent)
John Brueggeman, 3M
Jim Chick, Bestop
Raymond King, Federal Mogul
Tim Martin, K&N Engineering
Mike Spagnola, Street Scene Equipment (Incumbent)
Brock Weld, BMF Wheels
Steve Wolcott, ProMedia LLC
Jeep Worthan, Auto Meter (Incumbent)

Distributor/Retailer & Services Category:
Greg Adler, Transamerican Auto Parts
Donnie Eatherly, P&E Distributors (Incumbent)
J.R. Moore, Performance Warehouse
Famous Rhodes, eBay Motors
Brock Rude, JR Motorsports
Van Woodell, Weathers Auto Supply (Incumbent)

Manufacturer’s Rep Category:
Jeff Bates, Bob Cook Sales (Incumbent)
Joel Rosenthal, Gantt-Thomas and Associates

Candidate photos and backgrounds will be posted to by mid-May and election materials will be sent to SEMA member companies shortly afterward. The materials are due June 14.

SEMA, the Specialty Equipment Market Association, represents the $27.9 billion automotive specialty industry and has 6,164 member companies. Its annual trade event draws more than 100,000 industry leaders from more than 100 countries.

Related Articles

SEMA announces board candidates

SEMA Announces Board Candidates

SEMA announces board of directors, accepting nominations for SEMA Awards

You must login or register in order to post a comment.