Running a Shop Leadership

AASP Elects New Leadership

Order Reprints

Dec. 26, 2012—The Alliance of Automotive Service Providers National (AASP) recently elected the board members who will serve on its 2013-2014 Executive Committee.

Jeff Walter, owner of Zimmerman’s Auto Service in Mechanicsburg, Pa., will serve as president of the AASP, a coalition of 12 state and regional associations that represent more than 9,000 automotive aftermarket businesses throughout 24 U.S. states.

The following individuals have also been elected to the Executive Committee:

• A.C. Guarino of A.C. Automotive in Winston-Salem, N.C.
• Bruce Tschida of Lake Marion Collision in Lakeville, Minn.
• Ron Reiling of AASP-Missouri in St. Charles, Mo.
• Mike Moehlenkamp of Gary’s Auto Service in Florissant, Mo.
• Rick Starbard of Rick’s Auto Collision in Revere, Mass.

“It’s an honor to have been chosen as president of AASP National. My goal is to positively impact the ever-increasing challenges to both the collision and service repair industry on a national level,” said AASP president-elect Walter, who recently completed two terms as president of AASP-Pennsylvania. “Now, more than ever, it is important that we work together to help position the industry for future generations.”

Related Articles

Registration open for ASA annual business meeting

FACA president dies

BASF Joins ASA as Corporate Member

You must login or register in order to post a comment.