Running a Shop Leadership Technology Education+Training Mobile

CIECA Announces 2013 Award Winners

Order Reprints

Nov. 8, 2013—The CIECA Board of Trustees on Wednesday announced the winners of the 2013 Electronic Commerce Awards during the annual Collision Industry Conference (CIC) Industry Achievement Awards presentation.

Insurance Auto Auctions was named the Electronic Commerce Company of the Year. The annual award is presented to one company that shows outstanding leadership, contributions, and dedication to CIECA and the collision repair industry.

Virginia Whelan of the Automotive Recyclers Association was presented the Outstanding Leadership award for her contributions on CIECA’s Salvage, Recycled Parts and Inventory, and education committees, as well as the Implementation Conference.

The Outstanding Dedication award went to Chris Poulos of Insurance Auto Auctions for his contributions to the facilitation of electronic commerce within the collision repair industry.

For his contributions on the development and architecture of the new BMS for mobile and cloud computing, Todd Hickerson of Progressive Insurance was presented the Outstanding Contribution award.

Related Articles

CIECA Announces 2016 Award Winners

ATMC Announces Training Award Winners

You must login or register in order to post a comment.